Background Image

Information for Affiliates

In this Section

Clarkson's Institute for a Sustainable Environment office is located in TAC 122. Affiliated faculty and students are distributed campus wide.

The ISE is governed by an Executive Committee with substantial input from several committees:  Undergraduate Affairs, Graduate Affairs, Research and Sustainability.  See the current Governance Document for additional details.

The ISE generates an Annual Report that highlights research and education initiatives.  It is a great historical record of our progress and success:

Dr Susan Powers, Interim Director

Susan E. Powers, the Spence Professor of Sustainable Environmental Systems, is the current Interim Director of the ISE.  She also serves as the Assoc. Director for Sustainability.

ISE Executive Committee

The ISE is governed by an Executive Committee that includes representatives from each Clarkson’s Academic Schools.  Current members include:  co-chair Alan Rossner, ISE Assoc. Director; Stephen Bird and Joseph Skufca, A&S; Martin Heintzelman, CUSB and Brian Helenbrook, CSoE.

(Photo coming soon)

The ISE is supported by staff members Theresa Ferero, Carmen Camp, Michael Dinan (director, ADK Semester) and Alex French (Sustainability Coordinator).