Background Image

Civil & Environmental Engineering - Faculty and Staff

In this Section

FACULTY

Backus

Erik C. Backus
Director of Construction
  Engineering Management
108 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6522
ebackus@clarkson.edu

dempsey John P. Dempsey
Professor
Structural and Material Engineering
240B Rowley Laboratories
Phone:  315-268-6517
jdempsey@clarkson.edu
edzwald James K. Edzwald
Professor and Chair
Environmental Engineering
140B Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-3844
jedzwald@clarkson.edu

andreaferro Andrea Ferro
Professor
Environmental Engineering
206 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-7649
aferro@clarkson.edu

Grimberg

Stefan J. Grimberg
Professor
Environmental Engineering
208 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6490
grimberg@clarkson.edu

Holson

Thomas M. Holsen
Professor
Environmental Engineering
204 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-3851
holsen@clarkson.edu

ianknack Ian M. Knack
Assistant Professor
Water Resources Engineering
102 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-4446
iknack@clarkson.edu
Lin

Feng-Bor Lin
Professor
Transportation Engineering
228 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6546
fblin@clarkson.edu

Minnetyan Levon Minnetyan
Professor and Executive Officer
Structural and Material Engineering
140A Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-7741
levon@clarkson.edu
narunakata

Narutoshi Nakata
Associate Professor
Structural and Material Engineering
126 Rowley Laboratories
Phone:  315-268-5502
nnakata@clarkson.edu

peethamparan

Sulapha Peethamparan
Associate Professor
Structural and Material Engineering
236 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-4435
speetham@clarkson.edu

powers

Susan E. Powers
Professor and Interim Dir. ISE
Environmental Engineering
122 Technology Advancement Center
Phone: 315-268-6542
sep@clarkson.edu

Shane Rogers

Shane Rogers
Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering
212 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu

tyler smith

Tyler Smith
Assistant Professor
Water Resources Engineering
230 Rowley Lab
Phone: 315-268-2243
tsmith@clarkson.edu

spencerthew

Spencer Thew
Distinguished Service Professor
Construction Engineering
136 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6507
sthew@clarkson.edu

khiemtran

Khiem Tran
Assistant Professor
Geotechnical Engineering
234 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-2341
ktran@clarkson.edu

stevenwojtkiewicz

Steven F. Wojtkiewicz
Associate Professor
Structural Engineering
240A Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-1261
swojtkie@clarkson.edu

weimingwu

Weiming Wu
Professor
Water Resources Engineering
128 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6550
wwu@clarkson.edu

poojithayapa

Poojitha D. Yapa
Professor
Water Resources Engineering
130 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-7980
pdy@clarkson.edu

STAFF

kristin_gregg Kristin Gregg
Administrative Assistant - Undergraduate Students
140 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6529
kgregg@clarkson.edu

norma_woods Norma Woods
Administrative Assistant - Graduate Students
140 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-7701
nwoods@clarkson.edu

RESEARCH and OTHER PROFESSORS

bonner

James S. Bonner
Professor
Environmental Engineering
102 Snell Hall (Downtown)
Phone:  315-261-2166
jbonner@clarkson.edu

H.H. Shen Hayley H. Shen
Professor
Water Resources Engineering
132 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6614
hhshen@clarkson.edu
HTS Hung Tao Shen
Professor
Water Resources Engineering
232 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
Janoyan Kerop D. Janoyan
Professor, Interim Dean of the Graduate School
Geotechnical Engineering
226 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6506
kerop@clarkson.edu

ADJUNCTS and INSTRUCTORS

heinl

Jared Heinl
Instructor
103 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-4497
jheinl@clarkson.edu


olsen William B. Olsen
Instructor and GIS Coordinator
271 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-3878
wbolsen@clarkson.edu


sumanasooriya

Milani S. Sumanasooriya
Instructor
107 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6491
msumanas@clarkson.edu
washburn

Brooks Washburn
Adjunct Associate Professor
bwashbur@clarkson.edu

EMERITUS

Batson

Gordon B. Batson
Professor Emeritus
Structural and Material Engineering
Snell Hall
Phone: 315-268-6520
gordon@clarkson.edu