Background Image

Faculty Affiliates

In this Section

 Core Faculty

 
crimi  Michelle Crimi, Ph.D.
Remediation of Contaminated Soil and
Ground Water Systems
121 TAC
Box 5715
Phone: 315-268-4174
  mcrimi@clarkson.edu
Philip Hopke  Philip Hopke
Director, Institute for a Sustainable Environment, Air Pollution, Particulate Matter
CAMP ANNEX
Box 5708
Phone: 315-268-3861
hopkepk@clarkson.edu
   
   
Powers  Susan Powers
Associate Director of the Institute for a Sustainable Environment
123 TAC
Box 5715
Phone: 315-268-6542
sep@clarkson.edu
Alan Rossner  Alan Rossner
Indoor Air Quality, Industrial Hygiene, Exposure Assessment
122 TAC
Box 5715
Phone: 315-268-6470/2342
rossner@clarkson.edu
   
   

 ISE Affiliates

 
   
Ajit Achutan   Ajit Achuthan
Assistant Professor / Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
266 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-4429
aachutha@clarkson.edu
  Aidun   Daryush Aidun
Weld Processing Modeling
259 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6518/6586
dka@clarkson.edu
             
Ahmadi   Goodarz Ahmadi
Air Pollution, PM Transport and
Deposition
102B CAMP
Box 5700
Phone: 315-268-2322
ahmadi@clarkson.edu
  Andreescu   Silvana Andreescu
Bioanalytical Chemistry, Bio-Nanotechnology, Biosensors
206 Science Center Bio Chem Wing
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-2394
eandrees@clarkson.edu
             
Ruth Baltus   Ruth Baltus
Ionic Liquids, Membranes, Sensors
226 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-2368
baltus@clarkson.edu
  Stephen Bird  

Matthew Beauregard
Mathematics & Computer Science
Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2369
mbeaureg@clarkson.edu

             
no picture   Chris Bellona
Civil and Environmental Engineering
140 Rowley Lab
315/268-3844
cbellona@clarkson.edu 
  Stephen Bird  

Stephen Bird
Energy and Environmental Politics
271 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3990
sbird@clarkson.edu

             
Douglas Bohl   Douglas G. Bohl
Diagnostic Techniques for Measurement of
Fluid Flows
239 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6683
dbohl@clarkson.edu
  Bonner   James Bonner
Coastal Processes / Observations,
Oil Spill Remediation
102 Downtown Snell Hall
Box 5764
Phone: 315-261-2166
jbonner@clarkson.edu
             
Steven Casper   Stephen Casper
Assistant Professor / Humanities & Social Sciences
170 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3882
scasper@clarkson.edu

  Dempsey   John Dempsey
Civil & Environmental
Engineering
240B Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6517
john@clarkson.edu
             
Dhaniyala   Suresh Dhaniyala
Aerosol, Instrumentation, Climate
204 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6574
sdhaniya@clarkson.edu
 

He Dong

 
He Dong Assistant Professor
Chemistry & Biomolecular
Sci 125 Science
Center Box 5810
Phone: 315/268-6559
             
Joseph Duemer  

Joseph Duemer
Humanities & Social Sciences
273 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315/268-3967
duemer@clarkson.edu

  Andrea Ferro  

Andrea Ferro
Indoor Air, Resuspension,
Particulate Matter
206 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-7649
aferro@clarkson.edu

             
Kevin Fite   Kevin Fite
Mechanical and Aeronautical
Engineering
206 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-3809
kfite@clarkson.edu
  Fowler   Kathleen Fowler
Numerical Methods, Mathematical Modeling
361A Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2376
kfowler@clarkson.edu
             
Marilyn Freeman   Marilyn Freeman
Michael and Janet Jesanis Chair
103 CAMP Building
Box 5700
Phone: 315-268-2316
E-mail: mfreeman@clarkson.edu
   Grimberg   Stefan Grimberg
Biodegradation, NAPLS, Remediation, Biofuels
140B Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6490
grimberg@clarkson.edu
             
Heintzelman   Martin Heintzelman
Environmental and Natural Resource
Economics
377 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5790
Phone: 315-268-6427
mheintze@clarkson.edu
  Giffin   Adom Giffin
Mathematics & Computer Science
Science Center 361B
Box 5790
Phone: 315-268-2386
agiffin@clarkson.edu
             
Helenbrook   Brian Helenbrook
Numerical Simulation Techniques for
Fluid-Flows
362 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-2204
helenbrk@clarkson.edu
  Holsen   Thomas Holsen
Chemical Fate and Transport, Atmospheric Deposition, Emerging Contaminants
204 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-3851
holsen@clarkson.edu
             
Janoyan   Kerop Janoyan
Dynamic Soil-Structure Interaction, including Soil-Foam Interaction and Soil-Tool Interaction
140A Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6506
kerop@clarkson.edu
  Boris Jukic   Boris Jukic
School of Business
320D Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5790
Phone: 315/268-3884
bjukic@clarkson.edu
             
Katz   Evgeny Katz
Bionanoengineering, Biofuel Cells,
Enzyme-based Sensors
145 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-4421
ekatz@clarkson.edu
  Karis   Bill Karis
Associate Professor / Communication & Media
166 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5760
Phone: 315-268-3982
karis@clarkson.edu
             
Ian Knack   Ian Knack
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
242 Rowley
Box 5712
Phone: (315) 268-2333
Email: knackim@clarkson.edu 
  Jennifer Knack   Jennifer Knack
Assistant Professor
Psychology
169 Science Center
Box 5825
Phone: 315/268-4315
jknack@clarkson.edu
             
Augustine Lado

Augustine Lado
Consumer & Organizational Studies
335 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5790
Phone: 315/268-6608
alado@clarkson.edu

Langen Tom Langen
Behavioral Ecology, Cognitive Ecology, Conservation Biology
163 Science Center
Box 5805
Phone: 315-268-7933
tlangen@clarkson.edu
Pier Marzocca   Pier Marzocca
Wind Energy, Flexible Structure Active Control, Solar Energy
234 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-3875
pmarzocc@clarkson.edu
  Jeanna Matthews   Jeanna Matthews
Associate Professor
Mathematics & Computer Science
389 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-6288
E-mail: jnm@clarkson.edu
             
McLaughlin   John McLaughlin
Indoor Air Pollution, Nano-Composites,
Two-Phase Flows
233 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-6663
jmclau@clarkson.edu
   Selma Mededovic   Selma Mededovic Thagard
Chemical & Biomolecular Eng
243 CAMP Building
Box 5705
Phone: 315/268-4423
smededov@clarkson.edu
             
Levon Minnetyan   Levon Minnetyan
Civil & Environmental Engineering
140A Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-7741
levon@clarkson.edu
  pic   Amir Mousavian
 Sumona Mondal    Sumona Mondal
Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
371 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-6415
smondal@clarkson.edu
      Shunsuke Nakao
Chemical & Biomolecular Eng
227 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-4471
snakao@clarkson.edu
Ortmeyer   Thomas Ortmeyer
Alternate Energy, Electric Transportation
156 CAMP
Box 5720
Phone: 315-268-4035
ortmeyer@clarkson.edu
  Rana Parshad   Rana Parshad
Mathematics & Computer Science
383 Science Center
Box 5815
rparshad@clarkson.edu
             
Sulapha Peethamparan  

Sulapha Peethamparan Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
236 Rowley
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-4435
speetham@clarkson.edu

 

Chris Robinson

 

Chris Robinson
Associate Professor, Humanities & Social Sciences
275 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3986
robinscc@clarkson.edu

             

JoAnn Rogers

  JoAnn Rogers
Visiting Assistant Professor, Humanities & Social Sciences
162 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3985
jrogers@clarkson.edu
 

Shane Rogers

  Shane Rogers
Application and Development of Genome-Enabled Molecular Technologies
230 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu
             
Shuckers   Stephanie Schuckers
Processing and Interpretation of Electric Signals from the Human Body
136 CAMP
Box 5720
Phone 315-268-6536
sschucle@clarkson.edu
 
 

Lawrence Schulman

 
Lawrence Schulman
Ecology, Complexity, Nonequilibrium
Biostatistical Mechanics
263 Science Center
Box 5820
Phone: 315-268-2398
schulman@clarkson.edu
             
Shipp   Devon Shipp
Associate Professor / Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
131 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-2393
dshipp@clarkson.edu
  Shen   Hayley Shen
Ocean Wave and Sea Ice Interactions, Formation of Pancake Ice
132 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6614/6006
hhshen@clarkson.edu
             
Hung Tao Shen   Hung Tao Shen
Civil & Environmental Eng
103 CAMP Building
Box 5710
Phone: 315/268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
  Joseph Skufca   Joseph Skufca
Associate Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
387 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2399
jskufca@clarkson.edu
             
tyler-smith.jpg   Tyler Smith
Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Eng
230 Rowley Lab
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-2243
tsmith@clarkson.edu
 
  guohuisong   Guohui Song
Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
391 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2395
gsong@clarkson.edu
             
Staiger   Annegret Staiger
Associate Professor, Humanities & Social
Sciences
272 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3888
staiger@clarkson.edu
 

Jie Sun

  Jie Sun
Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
385 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-2388
sunj@clarkson.edu
             
 Chuck Thorpe   Chuck Thorpe
Provost's Office
304 Science Center
Box 5505
Phone: 315/268-6738
cthorpe@clarkson.edu
  Twiss   Michael Twiss
Director of the Great Rivers Center, Microbial Plankton
167 Science Center
Box 5805
Phone: 315-268-2359
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
             

Visser

  Kenneth Visser
Aerodynamics, Sustainable Energy, Experimental Measurement Techniques
361 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-7687
visser@clarkson.edu
  Will_Vitek   William Vitek
Chair of Humanities and Social Science
267 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-2376
vitek@clarkson.edu
             
Kenneth Wallace  
Associate Professor, Biology
165 Science Center
Box 5805
Phone: 315-268-4498
kwallace@clarkson.edu
  Andreas Wilke  
Andreas Wilke
Assistant Professor
Psychology
171 Science Center
Box 5825
Phone: 315/268-7023
awilke@clarkson.edu

             
Wriedt  

Mario Wriedt
Functional Materials Design & X-ray Diffraction Laboratory
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science

249 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-2355
mwriedt@clarkson.edu

 

 Christina Xydias

 

Christina Xydias

Assistant Professor
Humanities & Social Sciences
270 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315/268-3993
cxydias@clarkson.edu

             

 Guangming Yao

 

Guangming Yao
Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
363 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-6496
gyao@clarkson.edu

  Yapa   Poojitha Yapa
Modeling Oil Spills
130 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-7980
pdy@clarkson.edu
 
             
Young   Thomas Young
Fate and Transport Modeling
young@clarkson.edu
 

Zander

  Amy Zander
Water Quality Sustainability
101 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5740
Phone: 315-268-6571/3849
zander@clarkson.edu
             

Research Affiliates:

 
VladimirS   Vladimir Y. Smorodin, Ph.D.
Research Professor
106 Rowley Lab
Box 5705
Phone: 207-907-6797