Background Image

Faculty Affiliates

In this Section

The following affiliates are listed by school. To View Faculty Affiliates Alphabetically click here.

Institute for a Sustainable Environment
crimi   Michelle Crimi, Ph.D.
Remediated of Contaminated Soil and
Ground Water Systems
121 TAC
Box 5715
Phone: 315-268-4174
mcrimi@clarkson.edu
Philip Hopke  

Philip Hopke
Director, Institute for a Sustainable Environment, Air Pollution, Particulate Matter
CAMP ANNEX
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-3861
hopkepk@clarkson.edu

Powers

Susan Powers
Environmental Impacts of Energy Systems, Energy Education
123 TAC
Box 5715
Phone: 315-268-6542
sep@clarkson.edu

Alan Rossner

Alan Rossner
Indoor Air Quality, Industrial Hygiene,
Exposure Assessment
122 TAC
Box 5715
Phone: 315-268-6470/2342
rossner@clarkson.edu

School of Arts & Sciences

Andreescu  

Silvana Andreescu
Bioanalytical Chemistry, Bio-
Nanotechnology, Biosensors
206 Science Center Bio Chem Wing
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-2394
eandrees@clarkson.edu

Matthew Beauregard   Matthew Beauregard
Assistant Professor / Mathematics & Computer Science
391 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2369
mbeaureg@clarkson.edu
Bird   Stephen Bird

Energy and Environmental Politics
271 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5701
Phone: 315-268-3990
sbird@clarkson.edu

Steven Casper  

Steven Casper
Assistant Professor / Humanities & Social Sciences
170 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3882
scasper@clarkson.edu

 

Fowler

Kathleen Fowler
Groundwater Modeling Optimization
361A Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2376
kfowler@clarkson.edu

Giffin  

Adom Giffin
Mathematics & Computer Science
Science Center 361B
Box 5790
Phone: 315-268-2386
agiffin@clarkson.edu

Karis  

Bill Karis
Rhetoric, Discourse, Communication
165 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5760
Phone: 315-268-6484
karis@clarkson.edu

Katz   Evgeny Katz
Bionanoengineering, Biofuel Cells,
Enzyme-based Sensors
145 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-4421
ekatz@clarkson.edu
Jennifer Knack   Jennifer Knack
Assistant Professor
Psychology
169 Science Center
Box 5825
Phone: 315/268-4315
jknack@clarkson.edu
 Langen   Tom Langen
Behavioral Ecology, Cognitive Ecology, Conservation Biology
163 Science Center
Box 5805
Phone: 315-268-7933
tlangen@clarkson.edu
Jeanna Mattews   Jeanna Matthews
Associate Professor
Mathematics & Computer Science
389 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-6288
E-mail: jnm@clarkson.edu
Sumona Mondal  

Sumona Mondal
Mathematics and Computer Science
371 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-6415
smondal@clarkson.edu

Chris Robinson   Chris Robinson
Associate Professor, Humanities and
Social Sciences
275 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3986
robinscc@clarkson.edu
JoAnn Rogers   JoAnn Rogers
Visiting Assistant Professor, Humanities & Social Sciences
162 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3985
jrogers@clarkson.edu
Lawrence Schulman   Lawrence Schulman
Ecology, Complexity, Nonequilibrium Biostatistical Mechanics
263 Science Center
Box 5820
Phone: 315-268-2398
schulman@clarkson.edu
Shipp  

Devon A. Shipp
Functional Polymers, Solar Cells
131 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-2393
dshipp@clarkson.edu

Joseph Skufca   Joseph Skufca
Associate Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science
387 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2399
jskufca@clarkson.edu
 Staiger   Annegret Staiger
Social/Environmental Justice, Community Development
272 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3888
staiger@clarkson.edu
 guohuisong  

Guohui Song
Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
391 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2395
gsong@clarkson.edu

Jin Sun   Jin Sun
Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
385 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-2388
sunj@clarkson.edu
 Twiss   Michael Twiss
Director of the Great Rivers Center, Microbial Plankton
167 Science Center
Box 5805
Phone: 315-268-2359
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
Vitek   William Vitek
Chair of Humanities and Social Science
267 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-2376
vitek@clarkson.edu 
Kenneth Wallace  
Kenneth N. Wallace
Associate Professor, Biology
165 Science Center
Box 5805
Phone: 315-268-4498
kwallace@clarkson.edu
 Andreas Wilke   Andreas Wilke
Assistant Professor
Psychology
171 Science Center
Box 5825
Phone: 315/268-7023
awilke@clarkson.edu
 Wriedt   Mario Wriedt
Functional Materials Design & X-ray Diffraction Laboratory
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science

249 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-2355
mwriedt@clarkson.edu
 Christina Xydais  

Christina Xydias
Assistant Professor
Humanities & Social Sciences
270 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315/268-3993
cxydias@clarkson.edu

Guangming Yao

Guangming Yao
Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
363 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-6496
gyao@clarkson.edu

 

School of Business

Heintzelman  

Martin Heintzelman
Environmental and Natural Resource
Economics
377 Bertrand H. Snell
Box 5790
Phone: 315-268-6427
mheintze@clarkson.edu

Mahmoodi   Farzad Mahmoodi
Supply Chain Management
324D Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5790
Phone: 315-268-4281
mamhoodi@clarkson.edu

School of Engineering

Ajit Achutan  

Ajit Achuthan
Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering
266 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-4429
aachutha@clarkson.edu

Ahmadi   Goodarz Ahmadi
Air Pollution, PM Transport and Deposition
102B CAMP
Box 5700
Phone: 315-268-2322
ahmadi@clarkson.edu
Aidun  

Daryush Aidun
Weld Processing Modeling
259 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6518/6586
dka@clarkson.edu

Ruth Baltus   Ruth Baltus
Ionic Liquids, Membranes, Sensors
226 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-2368
baltus@clarkson.edu
no picture  

Chris Bellona
Civil and Environmental Engineering
140 Rowley Laboratory
Box 5710
Phone: 315/268-3844
cbellona@clarkson.edu

Douglas Bohl   Douglas G. Bohl
Diagnostic Techniques for Measurement of Fluid Flows
239 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6683
dbohl@clarkson.edu
Bonner  

James Bonner
Coastal Processes / Observations,
Oil Spill Remediation
102 Downtown Snell Hall
Box 5764
Phone: 315-268-2243
jbonner@clarkson.edu

Dempsey   John Dempsey
Civil and Environmental
Engineering
240B Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6517
john@clarkson.edu
Dhaniyala   Suresh Dhaniyala
Aerosol, Instrumentation, Climate
204 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6574
sdhaniya@clarkson.edu
Andrea Ferro  

Andrea Ferro
Indoor Air, Resuspension,
Particulate Matter
206 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-7649
aferro@clarkson.edu

Kevin Fite  

Kevin Fite
Mechanical and Aeronautical
Engineering
206 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-3809
kfite@clarkson.edu

 Marilyn Freeman   Marilyn Freeman
Michael and Janet Jesanis Chair
103 CAMP Building
Box 5700
Phone: 315/268-2316
E-mail: mfreeman@clarkson.edu
Grimberg   Stefan Grimberg
Biodegradation, NAPLS, Remediation, Biofuels
140B Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6490
grimberg@clarkson.edu
Helenbrook  

Brian Helenbrook
Numerical Simulation Techniques for
Fluid-Flows
362 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-2204
helenbrk@clarkson.edu

Holsen   Thomas Holsen
Air Toxics, Atmospheric Deposition, Membrane Processes
204 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-3851
holsen@clarkson.edu
Janoyan   Kerop Janoyan
Dynamic Soil-Structure Interaction, Soil-Foam Interaction and Soil-Tool Interaction
140A Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6506
kerop@clarkson.edu
Pier Marzocca  

Pier Marzocca
Wind Energy, Flexible Structure Active Control, Solar Energy
234 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-3875
pmarzocc@clarkson.edu

McLaughlin  

John McLaughlin
Indoor Air Pollution, Nano-Composites,
Two-Phase Flows
233 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-6663
jmclau@clarkson.edu

Levon Minnetyan  

Levon Minnetyan
Civil and Environmental Engineering
140A Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-7741
levon@clarkson.edu

Ojo  

Temitope Ojo
Water Quality Monitoring and Modeling, Mixed Layer Turbulence
102 Downtown Snell Hall
Box 5764
Phone: 315-261-2168
tojo@clarkson.edu

Ortmeyer  

Thomas Ortmeyer
Alternative Energy, Electric Transportation
156 CAMP
Box 5720
Phone: 315-268-4035
ortmeyer@clarkson.edu

Sulapha Peethamparan  

Sulapha Peethamparan
Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
236 Rowley
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-4435
speetham@clarkson.edu

Shane Rogers  

Shane Rogers
Application and Development of Genome-
Enabled Molecular Technologies
230 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu

 
Shuckers   Stephanie Schuckers
Processing and Interpretation of Electric Signals from the Human Body
136 CAMP
Box 5720
Phone 315-268-6536
sschucle@clarkson.edu
Shen  

Hayley Shen
Ocean Wave and Sea Ice Interactions,
Formation of Pancake Ice
132 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6614/6006
hhshen@clarkson.edu

Shen   Hung Tao Shen
River Ice, Marine Science and
Engineering, REU
103 CAMP
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
tyler-smith.jpg  

Tyler Smith
Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Eng
230 Rowley Lab
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-2243
tsmith@clarkson.edu

Thagard   Selma Mededovic Thagard
Assistant Professor/ Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
243 CAMP
BOX 5705
Phone: 315-268-4423
smededov@clarkson.edu
Visser  

Kenneth Visser
Aerodynamics, Sustainable Energy,
Experimental Measurement Techniques
361 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-7687
visser@clarkson.edu

Yapa   Poojitha Yapa
Modeling Oil Spills
130 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-7980
pdy@clarkson.edu
Young   Thomas Young
Fate and Transport Modeling
304 Science Center
Box 5505
Phone: 315-268-4430
young@clarkson.edu
 no picture   Amy Zander
Water Quality Sustainability
101 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5740
Phone: 315-268-3849
zander@clarkson.edu