Background Image

Faculty & Staff

In this Section
Charles Robinson Charles Robinson
Director of CREST,
Schulman Professor of Engineering

227 CAMP
PO Box 5730
315-268-6651
robinson@clarkson.edu
Research Interest
Falls and Balance in Elderly, Rehabilitative Neuroscience, Nanobiosensors to monitor
 
Scott Minor Scott D. Minor
Co-Director - Rehabilitation,
Chair Physical Therapy Department,
Associate Dean Health Sciences

210 Clarkson Hall
PO Box 5880
315-268-3786
sminor@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Rehabilitative Robotics, Kinesiology, Rehabilitation Education
 
Ian I. Suni Ian I. Suni
Associate Professor, Chemical &
Biomolecular Engineering

236 CAMP
PO Box 5705
315-268-4471
isuni@clarkson.edu
  Research Interests
Optical sensing of chemical reactions, Sensors
 
Robert Dowman Robert Dowman
Professor, Psychology
173 Science Center
PO Box 5825
315-268-3836
rdowman@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Psychology of Pain
 
James J. Carroll James J. Carroll
Co-Director – Engineering Science
Academics, Associate Professor,
Electrical & Computer Eng.

164 CAMP
PO Box 5720
315-268-7726
jcarroll@clarkson.edu 
Research Interests
Virtual Reality, Rehabilitation robotics
 
Edward Moczydlowski Edward Moczydlowski
Biological Science Academics,
Chair, Biology Department

155 Science Center
PO Box 5805
315-268-6641
emoczydl@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Nerve cell channel structure and function
 
Kevin Fite Kevin Fite
Assistant Professor
206 CAMP
PO Box 5725
  315-268-3809 
kfite@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Dynamic systems and control, with specific focus in the design and control of electromechanical and fluid power systems.
 
George Fulk George D. Fulk
Assistant Professor

Instructor, Physical Therapy
206 Clarkson Hall
PO Box 5880
315-268-7622
gfulk@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Virtual Reality in Rehabilitation, Outcome Measures
 
Nicole (Xiaoxi) Dong
Sr. Laboratory Engineer
 
Laura Hamilton
Study Coordinator
 
Polly Tiernan
Assistant to the Director
125 CAMP
PO Box 5730
315-268-6528
ptiernan@clarkson.edu
 
Laurel Kuxhaus Laurel Kuxhaus
Assistant Professor
CAMP 227
PO Box 5725
315-268-6602
lkuxhaus@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Orthopaedic biomechanics focuses on the upper extremity with particular emphasis on the elbow.
 
Ruth Baltus Ruth E. Baltus
Professor, Chemical &
Biomolecular Engineering

226 CAMP
PO Box 5705
315-268-2368
baltus@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Macromolecular transport in porous media, fabricate and characterize porous membranes and to quantify and understand solute-solute interactions in confined media.
 
Vladimir Privman Vladimir Privman
Director, Center for Quantum
Device Technology

PO Box 5721
315-268-3891
privman@clarkson.edu
 
 
Jeremiah Remus Jeremiah Remus
Assistant Professor
Department of Electrical and
Computer Engineering
129 CAMP
P.O. Box 5720
315-268-2126
jremus@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Statistical signal processing, model inversion and optimization, and pattern recognition.
 
Igor Sokolov Igor Yu. Sokolov
Assistant Professor, Physics
263 Science Center
315-268-2375
isokolov@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Soft Condensed Matter Physics, Biophysics, Force interaction in fundamental level, Surface Science
 
R. Subramanian R. Shankar Subramanian
Professor, Chemical &
Biomolecular Engineering

217 CAMP
PO Box 5705
315-268-6648
subramanian@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Transport and interfacial phenomena, modeling of the motion of drops on solid surfaces driven by wettability gradients, study of chemical mechanical polishing processes, study of forces between surfaces using the atomic force microscope.
 
Don Rasmussen Don H. Rasmussen
Professor, Chemical &
Biomolecular Engineering

218 CAMP
PO Box 5705
315-268-3820
rasmu@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Theory of nucleation,preparation of monodispersed metal powders, measuring under cooling and nucleation rates for solidification, producing microcellular foamed polymers, depositing thin films and ceramic powders by plasma enhanced chemical vapor deposition, developing controlled dielectric materials,measuring particle size and size distributions by diffusing wave spectroscopy.
 
Erik Bolt Erik M. Bollt
Associate Professor, Mathematics &
Computer Science

369 Science Center
PO Box 5815
315-268-2307
bolltem@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Control of Chaos, Time-Series Embedding Analysis, Frobenius-Perron Operators, Stochastic Dynamical Systems and Noise induced transport mechanism, Hamiltonian Dynamics, Symbol Dynamics, Celestial Mechanics, and Communicating with Chaos.
 
Stephanie Shuckers Stephanie A. Schuckers
Associate Professor, Electrical &
Computer Engineering

136 CAMP
PO Box 5720
315-268-6536
sschucke@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Processing and interpretation of signals which arise from the human body. Signals include the electrocardiogram, biometric signals like fingerprints, pulse oximetry, respiration, and electroencephalograms.
 
Goodarz Ahmadi Goodarz Ahmadi
Dean, Wallace H. Coulter
School of Engineering
Clarkson Distinguished Professor,
Mechanical & Aeronautical
Engineering

267 CAMP
PO Box 5725
315-268-2322
ahmadi@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Modeling pollutant transport, dispersion and turbulent flows of dense and dilute, solid-gas or liquid mixtures with application to coal transport and processing, spray formation, hot-gas filtration,analyze aerosol particles transport, deposition and removal in turbulent flows with application to micro-contamination control in microelectronic, xerographic and glass industries,active and passive vibration control of space structures during the lift off and in orbit.
 
Susan Conry Susan E. Conry
Associate Professor, Electrical &
Computer Engineering

166 CAMP
PO Box 5720
315-268-6510
conry@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Multiagent systems, development of coordination protocols, internal modeling of what other agents "know", and mechanisms for assessment of current problem solving status.
 
Kathleen Issen Kathleen Issen
Assistant Professor, Mechanical &
Aeronautical Engineering

207 CAMP
PO Box 5725
315-268-3880
issenka@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Constitutive modeling of natural and manufactured heterogeneous or anisotropic materials, and investigation of bifurcation phenomena and instability problems. Current work includes characterization and modeling of the onset, interaction and propagation of localized and diffuse instabilities.
 
Sumona Mondal Sumona Mondal
Assistant Professor
Clarkson University
371 Science Center
PO Box 5815
315-268-6415
smondal@clarkson.edu
 
Robert Schilling Robert J. Schilling
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
139 CAMP
PO Box 5720
315-268-3883
schillin@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Nonlinear system identification, adaptive signal processing, active noise control, control of redundant robotic manipulators, applications of radial basis function networks.
 
Skufca Joseph Skufca
Assistant Professor
Clarkson University
387 Science Center
PO Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2399
E-mail: jskufca@clarkson.edu
Research Interests
Application of algorithms for numerical exploration of unstable invariant sets to low dimensional systems.